You can clear a SmartPath (or delete an entire Profile) via the PathSmart Settings screen. Activate the screen. Display the profile from which you wish to clear or reassign a SmartPath. Click on the option circle adjacent to the SmartPath's name. When you do so, a <Clear> button will appear. Click it to remove the SmartPath from the library. Press the <Save> button to confirm the action.

redarrowNOTE: A SmartPath is simply a pointer to the folder that the SmartPath represents. It is not the actual folder or the files in the folder itself. Deleting a SmartPath does not affect the actual files. Only the pointer in the SmartPath is deleted.

See also: Deleting a Profile